April 15, 2024

Which Airports Are Designated for Indian eVisa Holders?

2 min read

Understanding Indian eVisa Requirements

Before delving into the designated airports for Indian eVisa holders, it’s essential to understand the requirements for obtaining an Indian visa. What are the Indian visa requirements?

Indian Visa requirements

Here are the key requirements for obtaining an Indian visa:

  1. Valid Passport: Applicants must possess a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months beyond the intended date of departure from India.
  2. Completed Application Form: Applicants need to fill out the online visa application form accurately with personal details, passport information, and travel itinerary.
  3. Passport-sized Photograph: A recent passport-sized photograph meeting specific requirements must be uploaded with the visa application.
  4. Supporting Documents: Depending on the visa category and purpose of travel, applicants may need to provide additional supporting documents such as proof of travel plans, accommodation arrangements, and financial means.
  5. Visa Fee: Payment of the applicable visa processing fee is mandatory. The fee varies depending on the visa category and duration of stay.
  6. Additional Requirements: Some visa categories, such as medical visas or business visas, may have specific additional requirements, such as medical certificates or letters of invitation from Indian entities.

Exploring Designated Airports for Indian eVisa Holders

Now that we understand the visa requirements, let’s explore the airports designated for Indian eVisa holders. Which airports are authorized for Indian eVisa holders to exit the country?

Indian eVisa Airports

Here’s an overview of the authorized airports for Indian eVisa holders:

  1. Major International Airports: Indian eVisa holders can exit the country through designated international airports across India. These include major hubs such as Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport in Mumbai, and Kempegowda International Airport in Bengaluru. Indian eVisa Airports
  2. Regional Airports: In addition to major international airports, several regional airports are also authorized for eVisa holders’ departure. These include airports in cities like Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, and Ahmedabad.

Ensuring a Smooth Travel Experience

Understanding the designated airports for Indian eVisa holders and meeting the visa requirements is crucial for ensuring a smooth travel experience. By adhering to the established guidelines and preparing the necessary documentation, travelers can navigate the visa application process and entry/exit procedures with ease.


In conclusion, for individuals planning to travel to India with an eVisa, it’s essential to be aware of the designated airports for entry and exit. Additionally, understanding and fulfilling the visa requirements are key steps in obtaining an Indian visa. By following the prescribed procedures and preparing the required documentation, travelers can enjoy a seamless journey to and from India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Creative Business News | Newsphere by AF themes.